2011 Mixtape Free Download

0 Comments 29 August 2011

As with last year’s surprise St. Joseph’s Oblivion album, I am bringing something special to the Merch Village at RestFest this year.

The first fifteen people who purchase either a $10 bundle of Matthew Carefully CDs or a $10 clearance Penny Riddle t-shirt get a 10-song mix CD featuring unreleased music I’ve been working on or have been sitting on!

Once these are gone, they are gone.

Due to Tropical Storm Irene’s magic precluding many folks from making it to RestFest Day 2, this mixtape is now a free download!

Click here to download a 66mb zip file. Please tell a friend if you like it!

Tracklist and notes:
01. Mirrored Out* (Ceiling Life)
02. O My Luck (RestFest demo)*
03. Relocation Tactics (Spouse cover)*
04. from the Brunswick Soundtrack*
05. Call Off Your Guards (for eScape)*
06. Diamonds (Demo)
07. Prayers & Palms (live at the Arts Center)
08. Two Knees and Arms (Ceiling Life)*
09. Poughkeepsie (Live at RestFest 2010)
10. Seven Lives (Kentucky Outtake)*

* = unheard/unreleased
“Ceiling Life” songs are for a more experimental project to be released someday.
The Brunswick Soundtrack will be released by the end of 2011.
Songs I’ve written for eScape will be released as an EP by the end of 2011.
A Deluxe Kentucky iteration will be released someday.

All songs and music written and performed by Matthew Loiacono, except “Relocation Tactics” by SPOUSE/José Ayerve & co. (used without permission – sorry José!)
All songs recorded, mixed and “mastered” by Matthew Loiacono, except “Prayers & Palms” by Holland Hopson and “Poughkeepsie” by Frank Moscowitz
Assembled for RestFest 2011.
All the love.

Share your view

Post a comment

Upcoming Shows

No shows booked at the moment.

Sign up for the Matthew Carefully Email List

Photos on flickr

© 2014 Matthew Carefully. Powered by WordPress.

Daily Edition Theme by WooThemes - Premium WordPress Themes